Now

Last Updated: 2017-01-24

Current Position

I'm currently a Senior Developer at Questex, and in the process of learning Laravel and Drupal 8. It's an exciting time for me to get back into PHP development as there is a lot of innovation happening in this area. I'm also a fully-remote worker, which I absolutely love and appreciate as I can see my girls anytime I want, and makes my work-life balance tremendously better. While I do sell Magento extensions on this site, I am currently not active within the Magento platform anymore, and everything is just in maintenance-mode on the side.

I'm also still working on a mobile app service with my brother called Chanj FLOW. It's a mobile app for bars & nightclubs, so they can complete their liquor inventory in minutes. The app is built using Meteor, React, Cordova and Kubernetes. It's been an enjoyable experience learning new technologies and making a mobile app where others can appreciate innovation coupled with great design.

Oh yes, I'm also an instructor at egghead.io. My talks are pretty much revolving all around Docker.

Family Life

My beautiful wife Juliann and our twin girls Lily & Brielle are almost 3 years old. We enjoy visiting the zoo, Cedar Point and planning one-tank trips. We are in the process of moving right now as we are quickly running out of space, as our girls' toys have officially moved in and aren't going anywhere anytime soon.

Hobbies

I'm currently taking a sabbatical from doing too much on the side, and enjoying some much-needed down time. I love reading about Docker, Kubernetes, React, and anything & everything around that area of computing. I'm thinking about making a personal service for Alexa to get into voice recognition and machine learning & training.